+7 (3952) 42-65-04
info@lin.irk.ru

Limnological Institute
Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences

  • Home
  • International cooperation

International cooperation

International cooperation

International cooperation
Limnological Institute has signed contracts and agreements with researchers from different countries marked on the map and performs joint research in different fields of science.


The Acid Deposition Monitoring Network in East Asia (EANET).

EANET logo

International EANET programme was officially launched in 2001 and joined the United Nations Environment Programme, UNEP. It includes 13 countries of East Asia: Japan, China, Republic of Korea, Mongolia, Vietnam, Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Myanmar, Russia, Cambodia, Philippines, and Laos. Since 2001, within the EANET programme, based on the agreement with Russian Federal Service for Hydrometeorology and Environmental Monitoring, the Laboratory of Hydrochemistry and Atmosphere Chemistry on behalf of the Institute represents the National Information and Control Centre for network quality measurements. There are three monitoring sites for analysis of atmosphere composition, surface waters and soil of the Baikal area: Irkutsk, Listvyanka and Mondy

The Acid Deposition Monitoring Network in East Asia (EANET)
The Acid Deposition Monitoring Network in East Asia (EANET)

Researchers obtained long-term data on gas impurities, aerosols, and precipitation, their sources, and seasonal and interannual variability, and determined background levels of air pollution for Central Asia.


International Associated Laboratory (LIA) «Climates and Environments from Ice Archives».

The Institute is a member of the International Associated Laboratory set up according to the agreement signed by the Russian Academy of Sciences, Russian Foundation for Basic Research, and the French National Centre for Scientific Research (CNRS). The following Russian organisations are involved in the activity of this Laboratory: Institute of Geography RAS, Limnological Institute SB RAS, Petersburg Nuclear Physics Institute, the National Research Centre "Kurchatov Institute", State Research Centre "Arctic and Antarctic Research Institute", and Saint-Petersburg Mining University.


Global Mercury Observatory System

Global Mercury Observatory System (GMOS) (www.gmos.eu)

The GMOS research project was funded within the European Union’s 7th Framework Programme from 2012-2015. Its aim was to create global monitoring network of mercury in atmosphere and precipitation. The Listvyanka site joined the network in the Asian part of the Russian Federation. The project is expected to be continued.



The Institute hosts annual international student expeditions Floating University of the Class@Вaikal projecttogether with Lomonosov Moscow State University, Irkutsk National Research Technical University, Institute of Earth Sciences in Paris (University Pierre et Marie Curie, Sorbonne Universités, France), and The Centre for Earth Evolution and Dynamics (University of Oslo, Norway).


Victory

The Institute has signed as scientific cooperation agreement with the School of Biological Sciences, Victoria University of Wellington (New Zeland) http://www.victoria.ac.nz/on studies of green algae in Lake Baikal, including genetic diversity and population structure of Cladophora, and the current environmental situation in the littoral zone.


Kumamoto

Since 2010, researchers of Limnological Institute together with the Department of Chemistry of Kumamoto University (Japan) have been studying gas exchange of organic sulphur compounds between the surface of Lake Baikal and atmosphere.


Tokyo University

A scientific cooperation agreement was signed between the Institute and Graduate School of Frontier Sciences (Kashiwa, Japan) on studies of carbon and nitrogen stable isotope ratios in main chains of food web of shallow water communities in Lake Baikal.


Luke

Agreement with Finnish Game and Fisheries Research Institute on the organization and conduct of the 12th International Symposium on the Biology and Management of Coregonid Fishes.



IMBEE

Scientific cooperation agreement on the project “Mass Mortality of Baikal sponges: ecological study of the unprecedented event” with Mediterranean Institute of Marine and Terrestrial Biodiversity and Ecology (Marseilles, France).



Kitami

Contract on the project “Studies of phenotypic and transcriptomic diversity of sculpins in Lake Baikal” with the University of West Alabama (Livingston, USA).


UWA

Contract for the research work with the University of West Alabama (Livingston, USA) within the project “Studies of phenotypic and transcriptomic diversity of sculpin fishes in Lake Baikal”.




Nanotech

Agreement on joint basic research of synthetic polymers and oligonucleotide complexes with the Centre for Nanotechnology& Advanced Biomaterials, School of Chemical & Biotechnology, Shanmugha Arts, Science, Technology & Research Academy (India).



Nanotech

Agreement on joint basic research of microbiome in the water column of Lake Baikal with the Miguel Hernández University of Elche (Alicante, Spain).

+7 (3952) 42-65-04
info@lin.irk.ru

Федеральное государственное бюджетное учреждение науки
Лимнологический институт Сибирского отделения Российской академии наук

International cooperation

Международное сотрудничество со странами мира.
Цветом отмечены страны, с которыми заключены договора, соглашения и активно проводятся совместные научные изыскания по разным областям науки.


Международная программа «Сеть станций мониторинга кислотных выпадений в Восточной Азии» (EANET).

EANET logo

Официально стартовала в 2001 г., вошла в Программу ООН по окружающей среде - ЮНЕП. Участники программы 13 стран Восточной Азии: Япония, Китай, Корея, Монголия, Вьетнам, Индонезия, Таиланд, Малайзия, Мьянма, Россия, Камбоджа, Филиппины, Лаос. В рамках программы по соглашению с Росгидрометом РФ Лаборатория гидрохимии и химии атмосферы представляет от Института Национальный центр данных и контроля качества измерений сети от России. Анализируется состав атмосферы, поверхностные воды, почва на 3 станциях мониторинга в Байкальском регионе.

ЕАНЕТ «Сеть станций  мониторинга кислотных выпадений в Восточной Азии»
EANET «Сеть станций мониторинга кислотных выпадений в Восточной Азии»

Получены многолетние данные по газовым примесям, аэрозолю, атмосферным осадкам на станциях Иркутск, Листвянка, Монды, определены их источники, сезонная и межгодовая изменчивость. Определены фоновые уровни загрязнения атмосферы в Центральной Азии.

 

 

 

 

 


Международная ассоциированная лаборатория (МАЛ/LIA) «Ледниковые архивы данных о климате и окружающей среде»

Институт включен в международную ассоциированную лабораторию подписанную от РФ Российской академией наук, РФФИ; от Франции Национальным центром научных исследований – НЦНИ. Участники от РФ: Институт географии РАН, Лимнологический институт СО РАН, ПИЯФ, НИЦ Курчатовский институт, ААНИИ, Национальный минерально-сырьевой университет «ГОРНЫЙ»


Global Mercury Observatory System

Проект GMOS (Global Mercury Observatory System) Глобальная система мониторинга ртути (www.gmos.eu)

Проект финансировался 7-й Рамочной Программой ЕС 2012-2015 гг., был направлен на создание глобальной сети мониторинга ртути в атмосфере и в атмосферных выпадениях. Ст. Листвянка вошла в сеть от Азиатской территории РФ. Предполагается продолжение проекта.



Совместно с МГУ, ИРНИТУ, Институтом Наук о Земле (Парижский университет Пьера и Мари Кюри (Франция)) и Центром эволюции Земли и динамики (Университет Осло (Норвегия)) проводятся ежегодные международные студенческие экспедиции « Плавучий университет – Class@Baikal»


Victory

Соглашение о научном сотрудничестве со Школой биологических наук Университета Веллингтона им. королевы Виктории (Веллингтон, Новая Зеландия) http://www.victoria.ac.nz/ по исследованию зеленых водорослей озера Байкал, в том числе генетического разнообразия и популяционной структуры кладофор и текущей экологической обстановки в прибрежной зоне.


Kumamoto

Сотрудничество с кафедрой химии Университета Кумамото (Япония) с 2010 г. Проект направлен на изучение газообмена органических соединений серы между поверхностью Байкала и атмосферой.


Tokyo University

Соглашение о научном сотрудничестве с Факультетом передовых наук Токийского университета (Кашива, Япония) по изучении соотношения стабильных изотопов азота и углерода в основных звеньях пищевых цепей мелководных сообществ озера Байкал.


Luke

 Договор с Финским научно-исследовательским институтом леса и рыбоводства (Финляндия) об организации и проведении XII Международного Симпозиума по Биологии и Менеджменту Сиговых Рыб.



IMBEE

Соглашение о научном сотрудничестве со Средиземноморским институтом морского и наземного биоразнообразия и экологии (Марсель, Франция) в рамках проекта «Массовая гибель байкальских губок: экологическое исследование беспрецедентного события».



Kitami

Договор на выполнение научно-исследовательских работ с Технологическим институтом г. Китами (Япония) по теме «Исследование области образования многофазного гидрата метана у дна Байкала».


UWA

Договор на выполнение научно-исследовательских работ с Университетом Западной Алабамы (Ливингстон, США) по теме «Исследования фенотипического и транскриптомного разнообразия рогатковидных рыб озера Байкал».




Nanotech

Соглашение о совместном фундаментальном исследовании синтетических полимеров и олигонуклеотиндных комплексов с Центром нанотехнологии и передовых материалов, Школа химии и биотехнологии, Университет г. Шанмуги (Индия).



Nanotech

Договор о совместном фундаментальном исследовании микробиома в водной толще озера Байкал с Университетом им. Эрнандеса (Аликанте, Испания).